(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Diego, California

Gay male in search of love

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hello there; My name is Richard. I'm a 32 year old GWM who also happens to be HIV+. To make life easier, I generally serosort when it comes to dating--that is, I only date other poz guys. There are a lot of wonderful neg men out there, and it is a personal choice; I could not live with myself if I accidently infected someone, especially someone I loved. That being said, that is not all there is to me. I am a student at SDSU at the moment, majoring in Theatre with a minor in GLBT studies. I love spending time with friends, and playing card/video/board games, watching movies, and, I admit, I LOVE karaoke. I don't want to be a couple that sits home by themselves forever; that is not my thing. As to the man I am looking for...? Well, he needs to be drug free. I've had my share of dealing with that from an ex, and I cannot go through it again. I admit a weakness for hairy men, but physicality matters much less than personality. I want someone who wants to talk with me, shares similar interests, and has enough of a life of their own that they don't feel slighted by having a busy schedule; between work and school, I am a busy man, but not too busy for love. I would need a potential partner to understand that. Really, that's about it. There are no body measurement requirements, perspicacity is lovely, but not a must. Oh, OK, a few more things; you MUST be out of the closet. I am not ashamed of who I am, you should not be either. And a great kisser will make me melt! Thank you all for reading this.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any