PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Elle

48 | San Diego, California

Balanced Explorer Type.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Spirituality

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I'm enthusiastic about life, adventurous, and like trying new things. So, when I travel, I prefer to go well-off the beaten-path, I prefer indie movies to most Hollywood formulas, and colourful people to those who always get it right. 90% of the time, I eat really healthy. But the rest ...? Let's just say, I LOVE food and wine - from fine dining to Asian street stalls. Especially as I've traveled, I've found yummy treats all over the place. But still, I am a picky eater too. It's challenging in a foreign country when they serve me something really strange, and I know they're trying to honour me, and it would be incredibly rude to decline (You're giving me a special drink made out of seahorses? Seahorses?? ) My physical state of being matters a lot to me - not for looks or because I should - but because it makes me feel good, in my body and my soul. I regularly dance and practice yoga, plus I love to get out to the beach for walks. That said, I don't consider myself a huge athlete. I've got some old injuries that get in the way. Although I've really discovered and now enjoy a more feminine side of me now, I was always a tomboy growing up. The ocean is my place to reconnect with the bigger part of life and what matters to me. When I'm around the ocean, I reconnect to a deeper wisdom and peace. Here are some things I'd really like to share with a partner: - an interest in the world around. - curiosity, play and intellectual exploration (if you like TED, you know what I mean) - to want to make a difference in life, and care about things beyond just our immediate exp  

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral