(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

I am warm hearted, seeking a warm hearted romantic woman.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a warm fun loving guy with wide interests - photography, wood-working, reading, music. I like classic jazz, rock and roll, reggae, blues, classical and many other types of music. I am trustworthy, kind and adventurous, love the outdoors, camping and backpacking. I am an avid cook and love to be creative in the kitchen, whether cooking for two, or four, or six... All of my four kids are over 20 and they are great friends to have and great people to be around. Three of the four live about 200 miles away, my oldest lives nearby with her family. We all get together whenever we can and stay in touch as much as we can. I'm five classes away from finishing my undergraduate degree - can't wait to be done with this accomplishment. I've lived through my share of drama and know that its not necessary in a relationship that works through honesty, responsibility and communication. Always easier to talk than yell, and it works so much better. I've realized recently that touch is important to me - I like affetionate contact, holding hands, being touched - a simple touch on the hand does wonders for me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral