PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Stts

54 | San Diego, California

learning to fly

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm learning to date again and looking for someone that's interested in taking part in what I think should be an enjoyable experience. As far as expectations, I'm not looking to give or receive pressure. I simply want to go through the natural process of getting to know someone new. I tend to be a very private person (not on Facebook or other such sites) and can be quite quiet and shy -- even somewhat awkward -- in a group of people I don’t know. However, when I’m comfortable, I can be bold and hold a conversation in most any circumstance. My career as a writer is very important to me, and ideally I’d like to meet someone who could understand that – someone to push me when I’m not as productive as I need to be, someone to advise me when I get lost in all the words, and someone to comfort me if I feel despair about not living up to my abilities. Perhaps that’s the definition of a friend, but ultimately I’m looking for more than that. I also know that such a relationship takes time to develop. (Patience is a virtue on this journey.) I have an image of a woman who is equally comfortable dressing up to slow dance to soft jazz or wearing a pair of jeans to play catch with me in the park (2 points if you have your own baseball glove). This site says I'm a director; not sure what to make of that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any