(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

early riser

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out




in his own words...

So, I'm watching an episode of Planet Earth on the Discovery channel, and find it totally "fascinating." I guess it's the nerd in me, but it's who I am. But maybe I'm interesting in watching this show, because I want to see all these amazing places in the world, in person. I do enjoy traveling. I have been to just a few places in the world (including Italy, France, Switzerland, Africa, Thailand, and of course India). I find seeing places in the United States, equally as rewarding. I grew up in the midwest, so I've been to most of the places in the middle of country. I just got back from Hawaii, which I loved, not only for the natural, eye-pleasing, aesthetic beauty, but also for the people and native culture. There are so many places close by in California that are amazing, either the parks or the cities. Anywhere near the ocean is always pleasing. I like to cook, which maybe a weird quirk for a guy. Most of the time, I end up cooking some sort of fusion food, which actually turns out pretty good (so says I). But my friends also say it's pretty good and amazing. Hopefully they are not just being nice (LOL). Italian, Mexican, Thai and Indian foods are some of my favorites (and mixed combinations of them) . I often think that we are a little spoiled, living in San Diego, because the outdoors are so easily accessible. I enjoy hiking all throughout San Diego. Torrey Pines park is a favorite. The annual state parks' pass really comes in handy. I also try to exercise 1-2 times a week. Although, sometimes, after work, it is nice to come home and relax. I would like to be with someone who is empathetic to a hard day's work, and understand the need to relax sometimes. If you got the "fascinating" quote, then you noticed the Sci-Fi fan in me. I guess more later. Who am I looking for? Let's just say, that I consider myself to be an open-minded individual and taccepting of different point-of-views.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral