(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Diego, California

Adventurous, free-thinking, fun guy!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »






Performing arts



in his own words...

I haven't been in a relationship for several years, but am open to it now. I've conquered a lot of my personal demons and would like to date men that have as well. I am very adventurous and spontaneous. I like to engage myself with the real world. I don't watch TV and I love the outdoors. I prefer the avant garde over the mundane. I've been a vegetarian for over 20 years and would like to date a man that wants to take care of his body. I don't smoke, drink or do drugs and would like the same in a partner. Physical and mental health are very important to me. I'm not perfect, but I'm constantly striving to improve myself. I prefer a walk on the beach over a crowded bar or restaurant. I would like to save money with someone to retire eventually and travel the world. Laughter is important to me. I always try to make people laugh. I'm also passionate about serious issues like civil rights, protecting the environment and animal welfare. Life is a great journey that just keeps getting better.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any