(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Diego, California

Enjoying life and looking for someone to share it with.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Watching sports



in his own words...

Hi, I'm Michael. I consider myself a San Diego native and have lived here since i was 4 years old except for when I was at UCLA for college. I'm currently a medical student at UCSD and will be finished in a few years. Although my education is mostly in the sciences, I've been exposed to art and different cultures since I was young and have a wide variety of interests. If I had to pick another career, I would be an artist or graphic designer. I like to take photographs, draw, travel, eat out, watch films and explore new things. I'm not a super serious person outside of school/work so I like to be goofy, have fun, and laugh as much as possible. Here are some random things that I like: The xx, Shepard Fairey, Radiohead, Phoenix, Roy Lichtenstein, pop art, museums, gadgets, airplanes, and cats. I'm looking for someone who is open about the world, enjoys art, and wants to travel. I'd like someone I can be comfortable around and share intimate ideas with. Hopefully you feel the same way and we can get to know each other soon.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral