(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Smart and funny

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I had a headstart in life. I was born in a close-knit family in the Chicago area that really put a premium on serving others even if it was just making them smile. Far from any prohibitions, we were encouraged to display our smarts at the dinner table and our conversations today are just as interesting. All the good friends I made when I was really young are still very good friends today, which means I value deep roots. It also means I have a place to stay in diverse areas around the country since we are spread all over the place. That thought always makes me smile, especially when I get the itch to travel. Chemistry is built from connections with the heart and the head. I connect with women who are articulate and passionate about life. Common interests help, of course, but I would not want to take the fun out of learning something new with someone. So your vocation doesn't really matter. You have to be a good person. I admire courage, empathy and the ability to laugh at yourself. If you have a deep appreciation for writing or music, we are going to have a great time getting to know one another.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree