(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

Well hello there

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »








in his own words...

I've lived in San Diego about a year (and agree with Ron Burgandy - it's the greatest city in the world... that's a fact). I've come to get a PhD in a brain sciences program, which I enjoy immensely. Before that, I lived in New York where I worked as a consultant to the financial service industry, but found that type of work to be a bit soul-crushing and decided to pursue what I love instead. Here's a few more fast facts about me: 1) I try to stay very active. I run a lot (and am training for a number of half-marathons over the next year), and am trying to get back into rock climbing. I'd also love to take up surfing, but just need to make the time. 2) In my free time I enjoy photography and playing guitar. I won't claim to be an expert at either, but at least I have fun and put together something interesting from time to time. 3) Family is important to me. Though we all live in different cities, we try to make time to get together many times a year (including just a few days ago, as of writing this). What I'm looking for in a relationship is someone who is down to Earth, doesn't take herself too seriously, and is willing to join and/or plan adventures with me. This profile is still a work in progress, so you may see more from me when I have some time to refine, but until then, drop me a line if you're interested and let's start something together!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral