PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Thomas

29 | San Diego, California

Here We Are

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I change my mind easily
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I suppose the most notable thing about me is activity - both mental/spiritual and physical. I need to be challenged in all respects or I will get bored/lose motivation. I grew up seriously involved in all sports but in college soon realized I would not have any hobbies if I limited myself to such familiarities. Since then I've found myself exploring various art forms more and more. I'm particularly sonically motivated/drawn to music. I've often been told I have wanderlust, am a loner and a "unique individual." I understand how this sounds entirely pretentious, but I am generally reserved and do not need a lot of human interaction - I have a few close friends and that's all I want. I'm comfortable alone but at the same time understand how the right 'teammate' could significantly enhance my life. Basically I need quality, not quantity. Even if I were to end up with a high quality person I still absolutely need alone time here and there. Lastly, if you value top 40 music on more than just a Saturday night basis you've come upon the wrong person.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral