PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Dana

40 | San Diego, California

Seeking connection, companionship, laughter, and some butterflies...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I change my mind easily
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

Hmmm.. me? I love family, friends, nature, laughter, travel, learning, running, cycling, hiking, yoga, snuggles, and art (looking and creating... I do nature photography and mosaics)! I am friendly, positive, easy going, honest, open, and a bit organic/natural. My worldview has been largely shaped by living and travel abroad, often in developing nations. I tend to believe in a more collectivistic perspective that is seeking betterment for the whole, rather than capitalistic gain. I am passionate about protecting the environment and think that volunteering is important when the opportunity arises. I love getting outdoors, whether for a day hike or backpacking. Being in nature fills my soul. I am hoping to find a partner who gets me and I get him; that can laugh, cry, converse, and sit in silence with me; that is open and adventurous; who is ready to establish a great foundation of friendship along with romance, and eventually have a family; and hopefully, share my love of being active and maybe even creative (bonus points there).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral