(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

If not today then When!

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »










Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Life is filled with opportunities to explore and experience. I want to continue learning and doing new things and growing intellectually and emotionally. Although confident I will find satisfaction on my own, I would like to share what lies ahead (perhaps the best years) with a partner/soul-mate. I enjoy the outdoors and walk for exercise and pleasure several times each week. Good (not fancy) food--from both a nutritional and gastronomic standpoint--has been a central theme in my home for years. Are you willing to try new and different cuisines? I enjoy evenings at home or evenings out. I tend to read non-fiction and listen to NPR nearly every day. I consider myself honest, resilient, intelligent, serious, down-to-earth, compassionate, warm, and more introvert than extrovert. Others have called me strong, funny and focused. I hope to meet people who are honest, sincere, compassionate and passionate. I would like them to demonstrate curiosity and a desire to learn and do new things as well as have enthusiasm and appreciation for life. Respect for others and for the earth we live on is important to me. To be outwardly-focused (as opposed to self-absorbed) is critical. Ideally, a relationship will develop where there is mutual respect, trust, admiration, encouragement and physical pleasure (yes, chemistry). I envision the lives of two independent, strong, satisfied individuals being enhanced by their connection. Thanks for stopping by. Send me a note if interested.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral