PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Paul

41 | San Diego, California

Nice guy with an edge...

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Watching sports

in his own words...

So the nice guy can't be edgy or engaging? You there ma'am are wrong! I will open the door for you. I will remember that purse you told me you loved a month ago. I will then surprise you with a spontaneous gift of that purse I told you I couldn't afford. I am comfortable wearing my leather jacket and taking you for a ride on my motorcycle to the local punk rock show. I have been known to take spontaneous trips to Vegas or Magic Mountain on a whim. My woman's world will be rocked and yet she will still experience the old fashioned respect and attentiveness that is so uncommon these days. As a child I wanted to do something with my life where I felt I could make the world a better place. I decided to join the army reserve doing military police work in hopes of making my mark on the world. I went in with big dreams and fantasies about busting the bad guy and saving the girl but ultimately those kinds of things just are not a reality in the military. While in the reserve I found work in the high end of the security field. For many years I worked in many exciting environments such as the largest land border crossing in the world here in san diego. Those types of locations I found a lot of personal satisfaction. I got to help old ladies cross the border and save people from life threatening situations. I finished my military obligation and am now a security supervisor at the airport. A night out with my friends these days might be a night of drinks while playing some games on the Wii. I am really good at Wii bowling so watch out! Trashy reality TV, I love, love, love it. I am a big fan of Survivor as well as almost all of the VH1 reality shows, yeah the night my show is on you will find me with a beer and some chips, need someone to enjoy that with me! I love tasting new handcrafted beers. I love to go out with my friends to the Karl Strauss brewery/restaurant while e

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree