PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tony

43 | San Diego, California

Good Soul

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I haven't dated since my early twenties, so i'm pretty nervous about this. I believe i'm a nice guy. trust is very important to me. I always try my best to be nice to people and to help out my friends whenever they need me to help out. last weekend i helped my friend put a bookshelf together, and yesterday i babysat for my buddy's wife so she could get some alone time and run some errands. i'm looking for a nice girl. someone that is kind, and good hearted. i'm shy, but i do open up if i get to know a person, and i know them. i don't like arguments, and usually just kinda keep to myself. i guess i might be considered kinda geeky. i do like computers and electronics, and always try to read about science discoveries etc. but i'm not really brilliant about it all. i do like sports, and watch the nba/mlb/nhl playoffs when i can, and as many ncaa/nfl games that i can. i played sports in high school, but now i occasionally play golf, and board games like scrabble and chess. i would like to meet that sweet person that i always hoped to meet.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any