(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


72 | San Diego, California

An ocean sunset, a margarita, and you...

His 0 interest

in his own words...

Just a regular sort of a guy. I love to live, love to learn, love to be and do. Art, science, politics, economics, history, cooking, skiing, languages, foreign cultures, travel, exercise, the mountains, the ocean, the desert, Mars if I could get there. Would love to learn to sail, maybe fly, speak a little Spanish. Not much of a dancer, but with the right partner, who knows? She'd also have to be someone who wants a peaceful, mutually loving, mutually supportive sharing and caring relationship. She’d rather make love than war. Gotta be someone that before anything else would be a good friend. But after all the words, I've found that we really only show who we are, and discover another person, by being in their presence, by spending some time, by giving it a shot. And all the exciting and interesting travel and things to do – they’re the icing on the cake, the punctuation in life’s story. Like Woody Allen said, ninety percent of life is just showing up, so I give high value to living in the moment. I am: healthy, fit, educated, tall, insatiably curious, at ease with people, sometimes funny, irreverent, tolerant, caring, supportive, I like the emotional and the physical, love my family, I’m still working (I’m a physicist) but close to retirement. I am not: much of a sports watcher (just some of the big games), not a smoker or a joker or a midnight toker, not religious, not superstitious, no weird ideas (at least I don’t think). You are: someone with an appreciation for the intellectual life, the arts, are warm and affectionate, physically fit (with allowance for neither of us being all that young anymore), has a streak of independence and self sufficiency, likes sushi. Everything else is negotiable…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 54 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral