(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Diego, California

Don't sleep to dream

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am always doing new things
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Writing about yourself is WEIRD...but I guess if you're reading this then you already know that feeling. About me: My name is Tim and I've lived in San Diego for 3 years now. I grew up in NorCal, went to college in Pasadena, lived in New Zealand for a year, and then landed here in SD. I thought I'd be here for a few months but I'm still here! I'm easy going but also pretty ambitious and driven. I work hard and like to think that I have a pretty good outlook on life. What I like: running, food, cooking, soccer, ultimate frisbee, napping, stupid movies, sarcasm, medicine and science (yeah yeah I'm a big nerd and I heart science) What I don't like: Ed Hardy merchandise, intelligent design, lifted trucks About you: I don't think I have an "ideal girl," because everybody brings something unique to the table. But things that are definite plusses for me are a quick smile, intelligence, a little sass, activity (you don't have to be a marathon runner...just don't sit and watch TV all the time), and a willingness to try new things. I like girls with drive, who would rather go explore something new than sit on the couch and watch the Jersey Shore or Real Housewives or some equivalent (sorry!). If you think you fit the bill, then send me a message! Lastly, in the interest of honesty, I think I'm a cross between "slender" and "athletic and toned" but there's no way to pick that! I have mixed ethnicity...why can't I have mixed body type?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral