(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Let's do this!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a confident yet humble and down-to-earth guy who enjoy a good laugh, is fun to be around and have a true passion for life. I have lived and worked in several countries around the world but came to California three years ago and decided this is where I want to stay. I try make the most of every situation as I believe that's how we grow and every experience, good or bad, influences how we deal with the future and makes us who we are. I'm one of the lucky ones who really enjoy what I do for work and I take my career seriously. But life is about balance so I enjoy my free time and is always looking for new fun things to do. Work hard and play harder! That could be traveling to new and old places (road trips are great), BBQ with friends, go to concerts/shows, watch sports, beach, hike, skydive, shoot, enjoy a meal at a restaurant I've never been to or drink wine/scotch/beer in a nice casual setting, or at home. My interests are many! I like to be physically active and go to gym 3-4 times per week. I enjoy my down-time too with quiet evenings at home. I enjoy going to finer restaurants as much as I like dive bars. I might actually prefer dive bars but it all depends on the company and the mood. If it's a new place even better, San Diego has a lot to offer food wise. Music wise I'm all over the place. Metal, Rock, Pop, Blues, R&B, Country, Electronic, Jazz are all things that I have on my iPhone. If I can see a band/artist play live I don't really care too much what it is. I also play guitar for fun. It's a great stress relief as well! When it comes to relationships I believe that chivalry isn't dead. I was outnumbered by women growing up and in that environment there was no way I could've become someone who's a douchebag and have no respect for women. Usually I'm drawn to confident women who are equally comfortable getting dressed up for a nice dinner as they are in jeans for a relaxing day somewhere.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any