(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Diego, California

Retired Professional Looking for active or retired Professional Woman. Application Enclosed...References Available! :o)

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

Life is far too short to spend alone. My ex-wife and I are very good friends. A very significant ex-lover and I are very good friends. I would like to find a companion and "very good friend" who would be interested in building a future together...a future in which the term "ex" does not come into account, but in which the phrase "very good friend" will always be appropriate. Please forgive me if I am being blunt, but I am searching for a soul-mate with whom I can share the rest of my life. I am not just looking for simple gratification for the short-term. How about you? If you are someone looking for honesty, loyalty, a source of smiles and laughter, a shoulder to cry on when needed, a person willing to admit to their mistakes and to apologize for them, a person who feels and acts on compassion, passion, and is just plain good company, then you are looking for exactly the same things for which I am looking. If you feel you are reasonably close to being the person I have described, then I truly feel I can give an excellent shot at it as well. I want to enjoy your company emotionally, intellectually, and physically, and I will strive to return the same to you. What do you think? Want to take further a look?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral