PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Joseph

35 | San Diego, California

2nd time's a charm?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Im on here because: why not? Meeting new people is super tough. As we get older, it gets harder and harder to meet new friends period, let alone start a meaningful relationship, and Facebook is friends you already have. I'm not looking for my wife, and Im not looking for my true love. Im not even looking for my next girl friend because I don't think you look for it, it should just happen. It should be someone you randomly bump into turning a corner, that you get sat next to on a plane, or that you help pick up the contents of her purse when she drops it at that place that you almost decided not to go to. My normal life is so scheduled that when Im not at work, I love just going with the flow. Im looking for someone to meet, hang out with, enjoy a glass of wine with maybe, and see how it goes from there. Chatting on here at least assures you have mutual interests to talk about when/if you do meet up. You can't get that shouting to someone in a bar. I go to bars to hang with the guys or make money, not to fall in love. Im very honest and say what I want to say. I hate playing games - nothing turns me off quicker. I don't date for fun. I don't like to share who Im dating, so no serial dating for me. I like holding hands in a crowd, and Im super protective, yet not jealous. Neck kisses melt me. “that look” makes me forget who I am, and I love it. Im well rounded, capable, and not what you'd expect most of the time. I grew up a San Diego beach kid, but also spent just as much time playing sports. My family went camping and fishing all the time between seasons. I've lived here forever because where else would I go that'd be better? I love my 70 degree xmas days! Im super active - action sports on any board, weights, hiking, trail runs, bike rides, etc. I have more scars then everyone else you know combined - one on just about every body part. I grew up a punk rock kid. I love going to concerts, and SD has great venues, but I love outdoor shows the best, like Ou

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral