(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Diego, California

No hay medicina que cure lo que no cura la felicidad. (There?s no medicine that cures what happiness doesn?t). - Gabriel Garcia Marquez

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am always doing new things
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts


Wine tasting

in her own words...

About me: I am currently pursuing a graduate degree in Marine Biology. While I am very passionate about my research, I also have many other hobbies and passions. I am from Mexico but I've lived in SD for quite some time now because of work. I still love my Mexican roots though: the language, the cuisine and the holidays are very close to my heart. Yoga is one of my favorite activities. This practice grounds me and keeps me from losing sight of the important things, when the stress of graduate student life threatens to become overwhelming. It is during the meditation in my yoga practice that I feel life gets simpler and more peaceful. I also love Scuba diving. The connection I feel with the ocean when diving in a kelp forest is exhilarating and calming at the same time. I don't think there is anything quite like it. I have dived in a number of different ecosystems, both tropical and cold water, and I've seen many fascinating critters - the whale shark is one of my favorites. Snorkeling is a close second in terms of my ocean activities. I also enjoy walking, biking and swimming. I have a little Jack Russell Terrier named Manu whom I love to take for walks in the outdoors, usually where the little ball-obsessed guy can run and wander. And sometimes he will also come along for a bike ride! Another fun activity I love is salsa dancing (and pretty much any dancing, except for hip hop grinding) and I wish I could do it more frequently. I would love it if my date could dance, but that’s not a must. I mean, there are classes out there :). I wouldn't describe myself as a lover of the night life, but I do like going out every now and then. I like to go out and try different types of cuisine, drinks at a bar, and if the crowd is right I enjoy the occasional night of clubbing. Eating good food is definitely something I'm serious about. I don't necessarily mean restaurants, by the way. My friends and I get together frequently and take turns cookin

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral