(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

um... no more bars.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out









Watching sports


in his own words...

myself - work hard, play hard. happy guy. no baggage. moderately attractive. loyal. demanding. genuine. perfect woman - hair color doesn't matter. totally superficial for first 5 mins - need wild attraction. well put together, job would be nice, passion, doesn't say "like" every other word, loves food and pets and old people, has nice legs and wears short shorts, boobs not a big priority, looks great without makeup, can do nothing on sunday or work the whole day, has parents or family or friends that love her and support her, super romantic, likes making fun of the fact that i like NYE and Valentines day and chick movies, willing to sit at dinner table after dinner is done, appreciates chivalry, respects different points of view, wants happiness over "what everyone else is doing," thinks bars and clubs are fun but realizes that only one night stands are generated by 99% of relationship attempts therein, doesn't text all the time, doesn't have hairy arms, great skin, low number (if any) tatts, likes to travel, looks at me with a gaze from a 1950s movie, thinks the sun rises and sets around the two of us.... you know... the usual.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral