(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

My better half

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »









Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a decent guy in search of the right girl. I'm considerate, thoughtful and there's a zero chance I won't make you laugh. I open doors, occasionally bring flowers and as long as we're working together - will strive to keep you happy, occasionally surprised and always content.! I love cuddling, affection and PDA. I am a calm man who enjoys a life. I am a busy professional, I'm a loyal and dedicated one-woman man with solid values and compassion i am romantic at heart and love to cook, entertain, volunteer and read. I enjoy theater, cinema, fine dining, charity events, intellectual endeavors, church activities, political discussions, family, having fun on the town or staying in for a quiet night with a special woman.(smiles). As far as likes and dislikes go, I'm pretty much everyman when it comes to my tastes. I enjoy bright women and learning the new things they have to share with me. Among other things, I like to cook, write and fish on local lakes and rivers. My taste in music ranges from Scott Joplin through the Temps and Smokey to James Taylor - I have a zillion tunes in my head and half as many lyrics. I also enjoy most sports and keeping up with current events. Don't worry, we'll have plenty to talk about! I'm not a bar/club kind of guy, but don't usually pass up a chance to hold an attractive woman in my arms on the dance floor. I like movies - as long as they're not blowing something up every five minutes - and I enjoy concerts, as well as local theater productions. Having said that, all things considered - I’m easy to please and up for suggestions I'm romantic and love to shower you with affection and appreciation.....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral