(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Diego, California

Ready to Jump in San Diego

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards





in his own words...

I am not a believer in astrology yet the one thing that consistently fits with my sign (Taurus) is the love of home. I get great joy from nesting, fixing up houses, and working in the yard. I love to cook and have friends over for dinner and movies. I have renovated several old houses in the past and love designing and improving. I am interested in traveling and love to learn about other cultures. I have spent a significant amount of time in Mexico and am strongly intermediate with the language. I like new learning and adventures and recently have been learning to sail. I enjoy movies and spending time with my dog at the park and riding my bike. I was at one time an avid cyclist and now ride more for pleasure though I do enjoy a good 50-70mile ride every now and then. I am very passionate about learning and teaching. I spent 5 years as an elementary teacher and would love some day to return. Currently I am back working in health care as it pays the bills better than teaching. I enjoy what I do though it is not always my passion. I have opportunities with a men's organization called the ManKind Project to volunteer and teach men how to connect with their deeper truth and emotions. It is the most rewarding thing I do.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral