(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Diego, California

You stay classy San Diego.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

So I'm taking my dating online because I have spent enough years in this world and have dated enough people to know pretty much what I want and I don’t want to leave meeting the right person up to chance. So I think of myself as a pretty normal guy with some cool things that make me unique. I love living in such an amazing place as San Diego with all the cool things that I have access to here. I love the beach and the ocean. Swimming, scuba diving, surfing, sailing and sometimes fishing. I also really love the mountains and miss not living close to them, but I still make trips often for camping, hiking and snowboarding. I'm always down for some kind of adventure and I love traveling. Any time we can get some people together, have some good food, some stiff drinks and go to some event, I am a happy man. I believe in working hard and playing hard. I'm attracted to a woman with a good head on her shoulders, who doesn't sweat the small things and has some fire in her. I'm a bit of a trash talker and I like a girl who can take it and dish it back. A girl who can work a sexy little black dress and heels or sweats and slippers, depending on what we are doing that night. A girl who is serious when she needs to be, but knows that life is meant to be enjoyed.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral