PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tom

83 | San Diego, California

looking for a fun, intelligent & caring partner

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Watching sports

Photography

in his own words...

I am happy and fun loving and enjoy a good sense of humor.I have a serious side when appropriate, but have learned not to take myself to seriously. I am not inclined to frequent crowded and noisy places. I like quiet times and intimate settings.Travel would be good, especially with someone who is special. On shorter trips, the beach is great but so is the desert. I have 4 daughters and 7 grand kids. All resettled and successful however none are in California. They are my pride and joy, but separation can be lonely. I visit them as often as practical. I live alone on a golf course, enjoy entertaining, and am trying to get beyond the microwave for dinners. I have a wide range of music tastes, and music is a normal ambiance in my home. All things would be better with someone special, thats why I'm here. If your looking to smile a lot, share life's moments and are open to some spontaneous adventures, Let's talk. LTR's have to start someplace.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 65 - 92
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any