(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Diego, California

My favorite year ;-)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hello: Last year was a whirlwind, and I really haven't thought about dating for while. With the New Year comes new opportunities, and I thought I'd take advantage of this one. A little about me: I'm a San Diego native living in Ocean Beach. I love to travel (usually someplace tropical), and always look forward to planning the next adventure. When I can't swing a full fledged vacation, a spur of the moment weekend in Ensenada, getting friends together for a Temecula wine tour, or road trip up the coast is a nice way to recharge. During the summer I love to hit up the beach (I live 2 blocks from the water, so I'm there quite a bit), root on my beloved Padres, and just try to be outside as much as possible (my career has kind of relegated me to being an inside kid most of the time, and soaking in some sun always seems to help me regain my sanity). Hmmm, what else . . . big changes in my life in 2010. Got divorced after a very short marriage that in retrospect was probably not the best idea I've ever had. Also took the leap and opened my own firm last year, which has left me swamped getting everything up and running. Now that things have settled down a bit, and because I'm back feeling like I'm in a good place in my head and my heart, I'd like to get back to being social. Looking to meet someone who's intelligent, fun, funny, fit, driven in whatever it is she does, and, most importantly, can get along with 2 rowdy kittens (yeah, I think I've become a scary old cat guy). Is that too much to ask? If not, I'd love to hear from you ;-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any