(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

Money dies, Buy happiness

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I am a transplant in San Diego and love it. I originally came here as a travel nurse and as I was about to leave I was taught how to surf. After that the rest is just history. Whenever I am not at work I like to be outside doing something. Even if that just means hopping on my bike and riding down to OB for lunch and people watching. I like being around my friends and being able to let loose and relax. I will karaoke sober. I am not great but I have fun. I take pride in who I am and how I look, but do not care how others perceive me. My ideal match would be anyone that lets me be me to the fullest extent, lets me take care of her even though she doesn't need me to and is self reliant at the same time. I am not looking to babysit or be the other half. I am looking to be with another person that is whole and comfortable with themselves and not trying to find someone to "complete" them. But most importantly I need someone who is strong willed, that can challenge me and keep me interested. I recently started training for the Superseal Triathlon in March so time is a premium. I am looking for someone to spend premium time with since I am limited in the number of hours in the day.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral