(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

Wherever you go, there you are

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm the kind of guy that likes to go to movies one night, the theater the next and a quite evening after that. Having fun out on the town or at home for an evening are equally interesting to me. I cycle, swim, run and surf. I'm intellectually curious, like science, art and stimulating conversation over a glass of red wine. I like to drink beer with friends, watch a sunset, walk barefoot in the sand, and I don't spend more than 10 seconds on my hair. I'm a subtle romantic in a masculine way. I am tactile, visual and know who I am. I like a woman with a sense of humor, a potty mouth, a sharp mind, sexy, and a dry wit (preferably all at the same time). I cherish my friends & family, am loyal, honest, faithful and successful. I used to watch TV but now rarely get the opportunity because there is so much to do in life. I used to be a geek, and I can still fix any computer, but I've moved on from that introverted part of my life. I'd much rather be with family, friends and my kids; having fun, goofing off and making a difference in their lives. There's probably some nerd left and I like that side of me. Big Bang Theory anyone? I've traveled the world, lived in half a dozen states and a dozen cities but keep coming back to San Diego. I love SD and will never leave again. I'm easy to get along with. Long considered a great, memorable friend. I don't like drama, lack of common sense, or partners without consideration for others. I save spiders. I recycle. I'm emotional and connected to my sense of self, and, at the same time, I give off strength and comfort vibes. I'm connected to my masculinity and don't fear confrontation & the truth. I despise liars. I take no crap from no one but I'm not rude or abrupt. A Political conversation at coffee, a hike and a romantic dinner sounds like a perfect day. I work, I play, I relax, I nap, I socialize and I like interesting people who have perspectives on life that are outside of the norm.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral