(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

Looking for someone awsome

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Playing cards

Playing Sports



in his own words...

I'm an analytical and immensely curious person and I don't understand people who never ask "why." I love to know how things work and love to collect useless factoids. For work, I get paid to argue about science, which I love. But, the best part my job is summed up in two words: pro-bono. Outside of work, I try to spend as much time outdoors as possible. Beyond that, here are a few other things you may want to know: -I like throwing parties -I love road trips -I am pretty clueless when it comes to TV -I have a tendency to daydream -I was one stamp shy of running out of space on my last passport -I'm a very frustrated idealist -I'm fiercely loyal to my family -I've talked my way out of three tickets -I love seedy jazz bars -I'm into girls that surf but find them kind of intimidating -I'm okay with the fact I am turning into my father -I want to learn to play the trumpet I'm all grown up and have a very respectable job but, deep down, I'm still that fifteen year old kid with a mohawk and a Sex Pistols shirt and I'm looking for a girl who gets that. A girl who is intelligent, athletic, and articulate but also a little different. Somebody who gives a damn about right and wrong and is willing to help the good guys every now and then. I have a lot of hobbies and I'd love it you shared them with me but, to be honest, you don't have to be into the same things as me. You just have to be into something.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral