PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Richard

70 | San Diego, California

Not just another walk in the moonlight...........

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

With life's twists and turns, I've landed here. I've had many wonderful times in life and I'm looking forward to many more with a great lady / friend / lover / soulmate. I'd like to think the next chapter in our lives will be beyond our wildest dreams. I'm a pretty simple guy, although I've seen musicals on Broadway, walked the pyramids and Wash DC. Plants are important, love BBQ's (yea!! red meat) and long slow easy bike rides. I value honesty,trust,loyalty in a relationship. My lady will know she is special. I'm not afraid to show my emotions. I believe in hugs and kisses and remembering special days. Life is a dance of passion and I'm searching for my soulmate to enjoy the dance. I try to lead a moderately healthy,physically and mentally life. semi-retired, am financially secure. I am lucky to be the father of three beautiful daughters and one granddaughter. They are a big part of my life even though they don't live with me. I enjoy the beach and bay,morning jogs,walks at sunset,biking,camping,fishing,reading,movies,Charger football,beach softball playing pool and jukebox music. My music has a wide range from old and new rock R&B,C&W to jazz. Like to cook (BBQ's to dinner party's) and wash dishes (really). I have been forunate to travel, a few times, around the world through work but truly enjoy San Diego,with the ocean, mountains and desert.I have a laid back and private San Diego life style. Kind of believe in horoscopes. I'm a Scorpio;intense,calm and deeply passionate. I enjoy my life but know the true gift of life is finding that special someone to share life and life's experiences with. I hope to find that special lady, so we can fill each others lives, with common and unique interests and enjoyments along with many sunrises and sunsets together. Somehow, these words will be read by many and felt by a few and it's those few that might enjoy the dance.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree