PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Mark

49 | San Diego, California

Grounded and outdoorsy seeks adventure and culture.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

You'll almost always find me smiling - which means you'll almost always find the people around me smiling. I'm happy and healthy and I enjoy getting outside as often as I can. Life is good, all that seems to be missing is someone amazing to share it with. If you're friendly and outgoing and confident, and don't mind getting your hands dirty every once in a while, I'm pretty sure we'd get along just fine. I'm a polite person by nature, a good listener, inquisitive, sincere and trustworthy. I like doing things for other people. Originally from the Bay Area, I moved to San Diego six years ago. My family still lives there and I go up fairly often to visit. My younger brother and his wife have a little girl who we all love to spoil. Kids are awesome! You'll find her in a picture or two to the left. I've always been drawn to the outdoors. I spend a good portion of my free time doing things outside. Coming from Northern California, which means growing up close to the Sierras, I love the snow! Skiing and boarding are a few of my favorite winter past-times. Being anywhere in mountains is good with me (winter or summer). I find as my roots grow deeper here in San Diego, it's harder to make quite as many winter get-always, but I still try and get one good trip in each season. Summer in the mountains has the same draw! I enjoy keeping in shape. I try and hit the trails 4-5 days a week mountain biking. A crisp morning ride is an amazing way to start your day! Bouncing down a steep single-track certainly has it's adventurous side, but for me - a good long climb is much more satisfying. At the office I get to work with really talented people and I'm fortunate to have a lot of variety in my work. I work in the audio/film industry. It's kind of like working in Hollywood, without having to actually live in Hollywood. I also teach part time at the vocational level. Friends describe me as kind, sociable and sometimes even life of the party. I think I have pretty

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any