(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

What are you looking forward to in 2012?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





in his own words...

Life is a fun adventure. One year ago I was in the middle of a Chicago winter loving life, today I live by the ocean in a sunny paradise. My goal in life is to have a great story to tell, because life is really lived in the journey. Three years ago I challenged myself to find my "ideal" city to live in the United States, and I gave myself the freedom to travel anywhere in the nation, but with the catch of having to be fully employed during my journey and to explore each city on my list from the eyes of a local. I made a promise that in every city I would visit/live in; I would explore every part and "interview" as many people as I could about why they enjoy living in their respective city. Over the last three years, I've lived in/worked in/visited places from coast to coast. My journey included: Scottsdale, AZ; San Francisco, CA; New York City, NY; Chicago, IL; Denver, CO; Los Angles, CA, St. Louis, MO, and San Diego, CA. I met so many interesting people across the nation, drove from Arizona to San Francisco up PCH 1, Chicago to the southwest twice (up/down Route 66) and built up some great frequent flyer miles crossing the nation. I choose San Diego, CA for a few reasons; 1) My Mom/Dad had their Honeymoon here, and have always find their way back 2) It is a close drive to my hometown in Arizona 3) I love being outdoors and love the climate 4) My long time friends/ close family are a short drive away 5) I can work from anywhere in the world, why not make it somewhere beautiful : ) 6) The airport is close by when I need to travel. I love San Diego and want to make a difference in the community. I do as much volunteer work as I can. Recently I took pledge donations during a KPBS phone drive, helped pack supply bags with the Padres baseball team for the homeless Vets in the area, and have joined the Rady Children's Hospital Auxiliary volunteer group. I also help with a non-profit group based out of Chicago, IL that helps minorities better their careers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral