(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Diego, California

But I can read at a 47-year-old level. And yes, you can have it all...without dating a schizophrenic.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

One-of-a-kind. Yeah, I know. Everyone says that. But I’m “more unique” than others. I am a unique blend of the yin and the yang. Athlete. Intellectual. Masculine. In touch with the Feminine side. I’ve always been good in sports. But I was world-class in golf. I won about sixty golf tournaments growing up and played professionally for three years. Now I walk/run three-four miles, five mornings a week (Interval Training). I am almost 6’5” and I weigh 205 pounds. I enjoy biking, hiking, and nearly all sports. I like to play and I like to watch a good game. I love to laugh, see the humor in life, and enjoy making others laugh. I have an extensive repertoire of impressions and sound effects. I am a news junkie, interested in current events and fascinated by politics. I most often quote from “Seinfeld” and “The Simpsons.” I am sensitive and a great communicator, with a fully evolved and functioning transmitter AND receiver. I have always connected and communicated on a deep level with the opposite sex. I love art and the Impressionists for their good cheer, color, fascination with nature, and lack of focus. I have little artistic ability of my own but enjoy taking nature photos. I like poetry. My favorites are the 19th Century Romantics. My passion led to a hobby of collecting pre-20th Century used books. I love to write and it is another creative outlet for me. If you find mistakes in this profile I’ll be heartbroken but secretly impressed. I love films from all eras and lately have been recording old movies from TV and watching them on my iPod when I fly. I share custody of my 12-year-old son, who is a high-achiever and well behaved. I am a lifelong student of self-improvement, and now work weekly with troubled boys at Juvenile Hall. I work for a large company in real estate finance, but work from home, which allows me wonderful freedom and flexibility. My office is in Pasadena, so I'm there some. What do you say?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral