(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Diego, California

Greetings, Ladies. What might we build together?

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 0 interest

in his own words...

Greetings, Ladies, my name is Scott. I am a non-smoker,49 year old divorced white male living/working in the the Ocean Beach area of San Diego. I have been an Craftsman-artist-designer for 27 years. I'm not rich, but my job offers a great deal of freedom and satisfaction. I like what i do. My interests are wide and varied. My favorite excercise is walking and riding my bike. Both easy and pleasent where i live. I do like walks on the beach, and try to fit it in at least once a day. I like live music, but don't do it much because most of that is in bars, and i don't drink much(at all). That would be something fun to do with someone. One of my primary interests is historical re-enactment. Yes, i'm a history nut. Most of what i do is centered on the Medieval era. I fight in full plare armor with metal weapons. I enjoy archery and the shooting sports. In june i helped a friend change the tracks on his tank. I know many women will look at this, decide i'm too weird, and dismiss me. The woman i'm hoping to meet, won't. I don't have a paragraph of adjectives to describe myself. I figure that's your call. I believe in romance. Especially after your in a relationship. I believe in treating everyone, women especially, with respect. I believe in starting out as friends, because everything about a serious relationship builds up from that. My ulitmate goal is to meet the woman i can share the rest of my like with. I like holding hands, giving flowers "just because", and conversation. I try to be a good listener. I care. I'm not affraid to show my feelings. I am more interested in the person you are more than how large your breasts are or your skin color. I have a fairly solid idea of what i'm looking for, and none of it is based on the physical aspects. A woman with enough self confidence to speak and meet with me. And enough time in her like to acctually have a relationship if that becomes something. Lets talk, and see where it goes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any