(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Diego, California

Why not keep all avenues open?

Her 8 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in her own words...

So, here goes my best shot at me in a nutshell.… I moved to San Diego from Chicagoland sixish years ago after an amazing trip to Cabo left me thinking about how great it would be to live somewhere where is was sunny and warm all the time. It is great! That said, I'm still a Midwest girl at the core: overall, a laid back, no drama, low maintenance person. I also like to think that I am pretty well-rounded and easy to get along with. As far as interests go, I have many. I love spending time with good friends (and making new ones). I am an adventure seeker. Scuba diving rates number one here, but I've been skydiving, parasailing, bungee jumping and paragliding among other things and am always looking for what's next. I am a gadget/electronics junkie, sports fan (go Illini!) and dog lover. I enjoy taking beautiful photographs, going on long hikes, playing tennis, reading a good book and taking in random movies. Music is huge for me (more of the listening variety, but I would love to learn the guitar); I can't imagine life without it! I haven't done nearly the amount of travelling that I would like to in the future; even better if I had a travel companion! What am I looking for? Well, to start, I am simply looking for someone that shares some of my interests and would like to get together to have some fun and explore a possible connection. My eventual hope is to develop a relationship with someone who will be my best friend and partner in life. Easy enough, right? The fact is, I don't have a magic formula and wouldn't want to limit myself. Mutual respect, honesty, openness and loyalty are a must. Someone who is grounded, takes life seriously, but not too seriously--as in has a job, but loves to laugh (and makes me laugh) and have a good time. Someone who inspires me and challenges me. Someone who is looking for all the same in return.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any