PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Sandiegoshoe

50 | San Diego, California

Down to earth guy with active lifestyle

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

This is always tough...I'm easygoing, love to read, dogowner, financially secure....I will try anything once, maybe twice if I don't get caught (lol!)...I and lovethe San Diego area and want to meet that special someone to explore all the area has to offer (beaches, mountains, theatre, sporting events, fine dining.) I love to travel, am close with my family, and try to get to the gym as much as possible, but admit it's a bit of a struggle sometime. That's about it...maybe a little boring but genuine. P.S. I value a sense of humor and intelligence VERY highly. If I don't laugh at least 10 times per day then I've had a bad day. P.P.S. I'm just now trying out these online sites so we'll see what happens...if nothing else there's no harm in meeting some more friends.Easy going and a sense of humor are musts. Relatively attractive, nice smile, and physically active are important to me. Intelligence and dog lovers get extra points! Someone who likes to travel, try new things, can enjoy curling up on a stormy night with a good book/movie or just as easily get dressed up for a night on the town. I have a high degree of respect for women who are close to their families and are independent. Too much to ask? I hope not!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral