(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | San Diego, California

Unda da sea

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




in his own words...

Hey, thanks for taking a look. The first thing you should know about me is that my eyes are bigger than my stomach. I am always challenging myself, always taking on a new project, and always trying to better everything around me. Although I get excited over many things, by far and away the driving force in my life right now is that I am fascinated by some exciting (and hopefully not misguided) ideas about environmental science, business, and psychology that got all mixed together in my brain, and so I am following up a degree in marine science with, of all things, an MBA. Although I am still in denial that I am back in school...again, at the same time, I am finding that I am exactly where I want to be, and so I feel extremely fortunate. But who am I? I am somebody who will never stop learning, a huge geek at heart who feeds his passions. I've worked for an observatory as a staff astronomer; I've started an annual Halloween event at the observatory where H.P. Lovecraft got a lot of his inspiration (points to you if you can figure out where); and I've been a martial arts instructor for my undergraduate club. I've also been SCUBA diving since I was 12, and among the things I need to start doing again, I need to get into the ocean more. I'm hoping that in the future, I'll also get into more camping and hiking. I'm a big fan of stories. I am worried about my future productivity at school because I just learned about Marvel Unlimited. Concerning television, I am totally jazzed that Arrested Development is coming back, I am still ticked off that Firefly got canceled, and I get unreasonably excited by The Walking Dead theme song. This quarter, I'm also determined to fit George R.R. Martin's latest somewhere into my schedule. What I'm working on: continuing to explore what San Diego has to offer despite my workload, being more organized, not letting school interfere with staying active, and staying in closer contact with my loved ones.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral