(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Diego, California

Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die today.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

A little about me....I am educated and a successful professional. But I am a regular guy, very down to earth, from the Midwest originally. I like sports in general and love college football. I like to play golf but haven't played that much recently. I enjoy staying fit and exercise 4-5 days/week, but I'm not a fanatic. I like an occasional weekend trip to Vegas. I'm not in to camping. When I go on vacation, I would rather stay in a nice hotel with a cozy bed and a nice restaurant than sleep in a tent. I like to joke around. I value humor and I value honesty. As far as music, I like just about everything. On a day to day basis, my top 3 stations on XM Radio are the 80's, today's hits, and classic rock. Shows on my DVR include How I Met Your Mother, Pawn Stars, 60 minutes and SpongeBob (I have 2 boys). I would like to meet someone to share my life with. Someone I can't wait to tell about my day. Someone who can't wait to tell me about her day. Someone to stay at home with, to have a lazy morning with, cuddling up and reading. And someone to go out and enjoy a night out having dinner, drinks, listening to music. Could that be you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral