(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

It's Time....To Find You!!

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 0 interest

in his own words...

This is San Diego and almost any time of year we can barbecue, picnic, go wine-tasting, spend time on the beach and enjoy the snow (or at least head up into "them thar hills"). I am a native. I'm trying again. Just want to meet a truly great lady who's looking for a LTR. Are you out there? Are you looking for someone who will turn-off the cell phones and just spend some quality time with you each & every week? I am. I believe chemistry and humor are essential in a long term (Lifetime?) relationship. Baggage is something we all have at this point, the difference is whether you still carry it with you or have put it away in storage as "experience". I'm a mature, well rounded man who would enjoy the company & companionship of an intelligent, socially versatile woman. In other words, the conversation involves more than just "how was your day dear?" and you're comfortable in jeans or "little black dresses". I'm traveled, cooking is a passion, and a DIY type (I only have to call my brother, the plumber, every other time). Gardening is a family tradition and I have a few strange (legal) plants around to prove it. Did I mention I cook? I have 2 wonderful grown daughters, one lives in north Santa Barbara County (Lompoc) and the other in Clearfield, Utah. And surprise! Each has given me beautiful grandchildren (1 girl, Jaime (6) & 2 boys, Bradley (4) & Logan (2)). Do I look old enough to be a grandfather? The photos I've posted are from the last 5 years. Natural light's scary, don't you think? Since the last picture was taken (SD Zoo 04/2009), I've lost 30 lbs. I walk 3 - 5 miles a day, mostly between downtown & Balboa Park and along the beach in PB/MB. Care to join me? Like San Diego, both Santa Barbara & Lake Tahoe are beautiful areas and I visit both fairly often. Would you like a tour? Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any