(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

"I won't avoid the thrills and risks of life only to safely arrive at death!" (borrowed)

His 6 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

in his own words...

I'm a good listener, reasonable and mostly patient. I love to socialize and have a great time with friends and family. I also have a strong monastic side. Have been single for two years and it's the first time that I'm living alone in 22 years. And I'm embracing this for all the crap, the discovery, the joy, and the challenge it brings. I enjoy the company of family and friends. At times my career takes up more of my life than it deserves. And though wonderfully fulfilling (have the honor of serving as executive director of a great nonprofit), it does not define who I am. I work towards a balanced life with mixed success. I get away at times for quiet introspection and regeneration. Born and raised in New York City, I'm the second of five siblings, Most of whom live on the east coast. My parents live in Puerto Rico. My family and close circle of friends are the important part of my life. My grandmother would often say "dime con quien andas y te dir? qui?n eres," which translates to "tell me who you're with and I'll tell you who you are." Though I recall it having something of a judgemental tone to it at the time, if I can be defined by the people in my life I'd feel very lucky. For better or worse I bring the experience of two long-term relationships. Both ex-partners made me a better person. One taught me patience and demonstrated quiet generosity. The other opened my eyes to esthetics in design and architecture. I hope I made their lives better in some modest way. I am HIV negative and am committed to sustaining that status. As for your HIV status - I hope you know it and are kind enough to disclose it. Beyond that it is not a deal breaker. You come as you are. I appreciate people who are genuine, respectful, caring, open to being cared for, available to what's funny in life, and don't take themselves too seriously. I love a man who can demonstrate compassion for others; one who is self-confident enough to demonstrate vulnerability, and can relish a m

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any