(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

Never too late to find the person that makes you laugh, that you trust, that helps you lose track of time

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out


Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

After 25 years as a suburban father in Encinitas, I recently relocated to Bankers Hill which symbolizes a completely different and new phase of my life. Have finished raising a family, both sons are out of the house, college is paid for, the house program is done, and my primary focus will be figuring out how to spend my free time when I’m not working. Want the woman in my life to be the kind of woman that God wants her to be without worrying about having to make a living. If she wants to work and pursue a career, fine. If she wants to stay home and be my support system, that works just as well. I want her to complement my life, not complicate it. My goal is to cherish and love her as fully and graciously as she deserves which should cause her to treat me with the love and respect that I deserve. A clear sense of priorities has emerged over time which, hopefully, mirrors yours. Am trying to pursue a life of integrity, humility, and radical honesty coupled with extraordinarily direct communication. Have no tolerance for dishonesty, by the way, and have developed an early warning system for it after years of neglect. Despite the ups and downs which have taken place, I marvel at how God has blessed me. Where I live, my family, my friends, my health, the work I do for a living, and the experiences I've had all surpass the missteps and disappointments that invariably occur to all of us at one time or another. If any of this sounds mildly attractive and or interesting, just let me know. I’ll look forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree