(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Diego, California

Lovin' Life

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I have more energy than most people

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hi, I'm Ross, I am from Seattle but moved down here about a year ago to start going to law school. Even though I am from the cold, I am an Island boy at heart - part of my family is from Hawaii so that is my home away from home. I am a very laid back and easy going guy who is just looking for someone to enjoy and spend some time with. I am looking for a girl who has a great sense of humor and isn't scared to talk some crap or get a little playful banter going, and sarcasm is a must haha. I just like to have fun and enjoy myself, no matter what I am doing, so I want a girl like that too. I have a very good sense of humor and good disposition - I am almost always smiling and I love to have fun and enjoy life. I am a very playful person and I love to make people laugh, and laugh myself. I like to spend my time relaxing and watching movies, cooking, and whatnot, but I am also pretty adventurous and up for just about anything. I really want to try skydiving! I love to spend time outdoors, especially when its sunny, being by the water, going to a park and finding something to do, even just roaming around the city. I am always looking for new things to try. I also like to go out and cut a rug from time to time. Ever since I got to San Diego, it seems like every time I go out somewhere I just get the craziest urge to start dancing haha. But to me, there is absolutely nothing wrong with chilling at home and relaxing on a Friday night, making a good dinner and watching a movie. I am also a sports JUNKIE. I love to watch just about anything, but basketball is my game. I cannot get enough of it, especially when March rolls around and the Final Four is happening and the NBA is heating up... its a great great time of the year haha. I am kind of a nerd too, I love electronics and video games and all that, and I love learning just random stuff about anything. Its great to be able to have random knowledge that you bust out of nowhere and surprise people with in conversatio

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral