(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Diego, California

Keep on truckin'

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I just moved back to San Diego after living in Los Angeles, Japan, and Madison so I figured this would be a good way to meet new people. I was raised in the South Bay area of San Diego but had been away for the last thirteen years so in a way I am still getting to know several areas around town. I have dedicated the last few years of my life to my education and my career but now I'm looking to enjoy more of life's pleasures. I’m pretty easy going and have a good sense of humor. I am passionate about my family and friends and are truly blessed to have my family in my life and value the close relationship I have with them. In my spare time I enjoy watching and playing sports, I usually play softball and basketball but would love to start playing soccer again. I really enjoy hiking and it's something I would like to do more of. I like learning about new subjects whether it’s by reading a book, watching a show on tv, going to a museum or traveling. I am also a big fan of movies. In general, I'm willing to try something at least once and I've been fortunate to have lived in three different countries so I appreciate learning about other cultures and trying different types of food (I love checking out different ethnic restaurants). I look forward to seeing more of the world in the future. I’m looking for someone who is kind and has a good sense of humor. Someone who is family oriented and with the ability to be objective about the world. If you think we have some common interests and would like to learn more about me, I would love to hear from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral