(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Diego, California

Only in giving up has one ever failed.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing Sports



in his own words...

I am who I am first and what I do second. I work as an user experience professional and engineer. I enjoy music, bicycling and the outdoors. I hope you don't mind cameras because I will, inevitably, take your photograph. I majored in mathematics and minored in philosophy so I've developed a tendency to ramble on, especially if someone doesn't derail me and bring me back to the topic at hand. However, if you don't mind my ramble, I'm glad to go on and on about whatever. ; ) I'm looking for someone who is confident and able to take care of themselves. I am looking for a partner, not someone to take care of. Likewise, I am not looking for someone to save me from myself. I want to find someone who has a tolerance for quirky personalities, but is also willing to stand for what is important to them. We don't have to have everything in common, but I want a friend, a partner and someone who wants to do a variety of things together. I value trust and friendship as the foundation of a good relationship (of any kind) and I hope you do too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral