(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

Good guys still exist!

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hi ladies, I'm a single dad of a 14 year old son and I have him full-time! I know that may scare half of you away, but wanted to get that out there. I have stayed single for a while because I wanted my focus to be on him.. Now that he is older, and is always with his friends, I realize now is the time to get back on the horse! (Not that I'm calling any of you a horse!) I grew up here in SD, lived out of state a few times, but always end up back here. I'm in the process of pursuing my Master's Degree and work full time. So I'm hoping this online thing can help me out a bit. I am always considered the "good guy" and miss spending Valentine's Day or any other day for that matter with somebody. I like to do the "cheesy" things like write random notes, send flowers, all that kind of stuff. Hopefully this site doesn't have the fake SD females who are on here trying to find Brad Pitt- I'm not him, bit I'm not screech either! I'm hoping to find that middle ground as well. Looks are important, but eventually they fade and your left with the personality! Any other questions, I'm an open book. Ask away.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / LDS
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any