(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

Allow me to explain myself through interpretative dance

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • It is important to respect authority
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I work hard and play harder. My current PhD program has brought me to San Diego after years of living in (and loving) Brooklyn, NY. I was a competitive athlete up until recently and now I do Crossfit and yoga to stay active. I’m pretty competitive in general and hate the fact that I am currently losing at all my Words with Friends and Scramble games. While a New Yorker at heart, I’m big into outdoor activities like hiking, camping, or beach-related sports – so enjoy making escapes whenever possible. I’d love to meet someone who is equally into being active – and can keep up! My friends are really important to me and we have lots of adventures, like scavenger hunts and costume-theme events (I may own more than one tutu). I love drinking bourbon at places with rock-and-roll on the jukebox, traveling and exploring new places. I think my friends would tell you that I’m a great listener, a lot of fun and up for pretty much anything, so I’m looking for a good partner in crime. I also have a big family that I am really close to - like 35 people minimum at holiday dinners big. My four siblings and parents all still live in Michigan where I grew up, and on occasion when home we’ll take the tractors for a spin. I am an avid reader and I stopped watching TV about 5 years ago because I had better things to do. This leads to awkward moments sometimes. On the flip side I am obsessed with technology and Internet trends. My big non-negotiables in dating are as follows: you have to take survival in a zombie apocalypse seriously and be okay with the fact I like to eat bacon every day because it makes the morning better! Enjoying a good old fashioned is a bonus! Other than that I am pretty open-minded and like good intellectual debates.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any