(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Diego, California

Passionately bio-inspired explorer seeks man to hold the bear-spray

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts




Wine tasting


in her own words...

My friends tell me I'm attractive, maybe exotic, very intelligent, approachable, positive, down-to-Earth, and tolerant. I’m adventurous and love nature and travel. I’ve been a marine biologist in the Bering Sea, lived in a tent in the Ethiopian desert studying baboons, spent months backpacking in Hawaii, pursued monkeys in Costa Rica, Eritrea, Mexico and Ecuador, been a genetic researcher at some great universities, zoos, and museums, and explored the Galapagos. I'm a science writer, educator, and consultant now. I’m passionate, heartfelt, generous, drama-free, energetic, enthusiastic, and pretty funny. I love meeting new people, visiting new places, and having new experiences. I'm into art, design, music, and theater (don't get much though) and I'm drawn to creative types though I'm kind of a scientist. I'm looking for an attractive and intelligent, honest, heartfelt, and compassionate friend, someone fascinating and funny, who loves nature and the outdoors, who enjoys new ideas and experiences.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral