PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Steven

57 | San Diego, California

Looking for the love of my life..

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am a high spirited, spontaneous, passionate, affectionate, upbeat, optimistic, kind, non-judgmental, romantic. I have a zest for life and believe that every second counts. My friends would say I'm funny, caring, compassionate, understanding and loyal. I believe how you do anything is how you do everything, and I've never been accused of doing anything half way. I try to bring energy, passion and laughter to all that I do. I believe that life is something we should experience – not watch from the sidelines -- and that if we can’t laugh at life (and ourselves) what’s the point? I'm open minded and willing to try just about anything and can even laugh at myself and have fun doing it. I'm equally comfortable going to a black tie event (can get ready in under 20 minutes!) as I am hanging out with friends at home or cooking dinner (actually prefer to cook dinner). My cultural interests are diverse, and range from the theater, symphony and ballet to rock concerts and almost everything in between. Being honest and open is very important to me and I expect my match to feel the same way. I am not a game player, and I don't have any interest in dating one. I enjoy meaningful conversations, humor, lightheartedness, fun and discovering life's pleasures and meaning. I love the outdoors and nice dinner out, but staying home, having Chinese food after a day spent working together on a completely dirty, yet fulfilling project, can be so much fun with the right person.. I grew up with the notion of treating women with respect, and I still abide by that parental guidance.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral