(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

Fun loving guy seeks confident self reliant woman

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have more energy than most people
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Hello there: I am here to meet and enjoy the company I am looking for someone who has a positive spin on life, can be driven or easy going - depending on the situation, romantic, resourceful, and playful. For me, it's more about personality and chemistry than anything else. How do I spend my free time? The company is more important than what you do! However, interests include hiking, mtb, cooking, drinking good wine, local IPAs, chilling out, hugs and having FUN. I have lived in San Diego 10 yrs, and love spending time outdoors in San Diego - beaches, mountains, desert. I am not much of a tv watcher, but do subscribe to Netflix and manage to get something for me to see in between The Flintsones & Looney Tunes. I have 2 kids who stay with me 50% of the time. I have pretty ecletic tastes in music: Bebel Gilberto to The Black Keys and everything in between. When the kids are moaning on a road trip I fire up Los Fabuloso Cadillacs vasos vasios. Scariest thing ever done: officiating a marriage ceremony (I was a Deputy Marriage Commisioner for a day). If any of the above strikes a chord - let me know!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral