(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | San Diego, California

Harmony, laughter, serenity

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I enjoy the beauty of Southern California and all places tropical, walking on the beach and watching sunrises/sunsets with someone special, watching my twin granddaughters playing softball for Tennessee State, playing golf with my sons, watching the birds feed at the bird feeders, riding my bike to off the beaten path places. I enjoy good conversation, learning new things, seeing new places and revisiting places I have seen. Recently moved here from Texas and most everything is new to me. If I should meet someone for the first time it may take me a long time to find you. San Diego drivers are different from Texas drivers, so take that into consideration. I laugh easily and smile frequently. I am old school in relationships. I like to hold hands, open doors, walk next to the curb, and listen. I like a person who is witty and attractive, has a loving relationship with her family, is honest and open about her feelings, compassionate in feelings and actions, and understands that a committed and lasting relationship is not easy but well worth the investment. I am passionate about tolerance and acceptance. And believe that the absence of those is the cause of a great deal of hurt in the world. I don't want to add to the pain.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 59 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any